Sunday, June 25, 2017
  [ login ]


CIMNE receives a mention by the Ministry of Defence of Argentina

On March 9th, 2017, CIMNE Latin America Foundation (FCL) has received the official communication from the Ministry of Defence of Argentina to have selected its proposal presented in the call "Ideas-Project 2016". A public event will be held on April 19th, 2017, in the General San Mart&iac...


Dr. Pavel Ryzhakov wins the Juan Carlos Simó Prize 2017

The Assistant Research Professor at CIMNE, Dr. Pavel Ryzhakov (Saint Petersburg, Russia, 1982), has been awarded the Juan Carlos Simó Prize 2017 by the Spanish Society on Numerical Methods in Engineering (SEMNI). This award represents recognition for young researchers in the field of numer...


Carles Estruch awarded a Pioner Award for his PhD Thesis

Dr. Carles Estruch (left) and Prof. Eugenio Oñate (right) during the awards ceremony On 21st December 2016, Carles Estruch has awarded with a Pioner Award 2016 by CERCA for his PhD thesis entitled “Concept of Lightweight, Modular and Portable Inflatable Beams Bridge Concept&...


Santiago Badia, awarded the Agustín de Betancourt y Molina Prize

The CIMNE researcher Santiago Badia has been awarded recently the Agustín de Betancourt y Molina Prize by the Royal Academy of Engineering of Spain. This award is a recognition to the excellence for young researchers that have been developing their research labour in Spain. Badia, leade...


CIMNE researchers awarded by the British Institution of Civil Engineers

The paper "The material point method for unsaturated soils" authored by CIMNE researchers Alba Yerro, Eduardo Alonso and Núria Pinyol published in Géotechnique (2015) received on 7th October, 2016, the Telford Gold Medal, the highest prize awarded by the British Institution of Civ...


Profs. Idelsohn and Cervera receive an IACM award

Profs. Sergio Idelsohn and Miguel Cervera, both Full Research Professors at CIMNE, have received an award from the International Association for Computational Mechanics (IACM). Prof. Idelsohn received the Computational Mechanics Award from the IACM for his outstanding scientific cont...

1 - 6 [15]