Sunday, February 26, 2017
  [ login ]


CIMNE researchers actively participate at CSMA-SEMNI joint workshop

From 1st to 3rd of February 2017 was held in Jaca (Zaragoza, Spain) the CSMA-SEMNI joint workshop about Model Order Reduction entitled “Numerical techniques for nowadays highly computationally demanding challenges: meshless, MOR and beyond”. Organized by the Computational Structural Me...


CIMNE's scientific papers have received more than 5,000 citations in 2016

In 2016, CIMNE researchers have published 101 papers in scientific journals. The scientific papers authored by CIMNE researchers have received 5,045 citations during 2016, according to the statistics provided by Google Scholar. This figure overcomes the citations received to date, with 143 cit...


Highlighted presence of CIMNE researchers in the Webometrics ranking

In December 2016, Webometrics has published an updated list of the most cited Spanish scientists. The study, based on citations from Google Scholar, includes 52 researchers of CIMNE among the 23,578 most cited scientists of Spain. Also, we note the presence of seven CIMNE scientists ...


Carles Estruch awarded a Pioner Award for his PhD Thesis

Dr. Carles Estruch (left) and Prof. Eugenio Oñate (right) during the awards ceremony On 21st December 2016, Carles Estruch has awarded with a Pioner Award 2016 by CERCA for his PhD thesis entitled “Concept of Lightweight, Modular and Portable Inflatable Beams Bridge Concept&...


Miquel Santasusana awarded his PhD Thesis

On December 1st, 2016, Miquel Santasusana has been awarded his PhD Thesis by the the UPC · BarcelonaTech. Santasusana carried out his thesis entitled "Numerical Techniques for non-linear Analysis of Structures combining Discrete Element and Finite Element Methods" under the supervision of&nbs...


Santiago Badia, awarded the AgustĂ­n de Betancourt y Molina Prize

The CIMNE researcher Santiago Badia has been awarded recently the Agustín de Betancourt y Molina Prize by the Royal Academy of Engineering of Spain. This award is a recognition to the excellence for young researchers that have been developing their research labour in Spain. Badia, leade...

1 - 6 [42]